Meet our Staff

Staff Filter

  • All
  • Commercialization Engine
  • ESTEEM
  • Innovation Lab
  • Innovation Park
  • Marketing and Communications
  • Operations
  • Pit Road Fund
  • Senior Administration
  • Student Entrepreneurship

Steven Asiala, Ph.D.

Faculty Engagement Associate

574.631.1974
sasiala@nd.edu

Angela Coar

Executive Assistant

574.631.8157
acoar@nd.edu

Jessica Dennis

Financial Business Manager

574.631.0097
jessica.dennis@nd.edu

Joseph Diorio, Esq.

Intellectual Property Manager


jdiorio@nd.edu

Beverly Dosmann

Front Desk Manager

574.631.8825
bdosmann@nd.edu

Ellen Dutton

Assistant Teaching Professor-Curriculum and Capstone Advisor; Manager, Startup Programming

574.631.8111
edutton2@nd.edu

Germán Estrada Mendoza

Assistant Teaching Professor; Manager, ESTEEM Curriculum and Capstone Advising


german.estrada@nd.edu

Matthew Gardner

Principal, Pit Road Fund

801.971.9221
matthew.gardner@nd.edu

Abby Green

Program Administrative Assistant for ESTEEM and Student Entrepreneurship

574.631.8273
agreen23@nd.edu

John Henry

Director, Student Startups

561.310.1579
jhenry5@nd.edu

Iseli Hernandez

Admissions Recruiter, ESTEEM

574.631.0169
ihernandez@nd.edu

Benjamin Hoggan

Director of De-Risking

574.631.7150
bhoggan@nd.edu

Tim Joyce

Director, Risk Assessment and Technology Validation

574.631.3029
tim.joyce@nd.edu

Neil Kane

Director, ESTEEM Curriculum and Capstone Advising; Assistant Teaching Professor

574.631.0878
neildkane@nd.edu

Mitchell Kokko

Senior Associate, Notre Dame Pit Road Fund

601.622.8005
mkokko@nd.edu

Ryan Kreager

Software Architect in Residence


rkreager@nd.edu

Lori Lancour

Director, Operations

574.631.1766
llancour@nd.edu

Matt Leevy

Director, IDEA Center Innovation Lab

574.229.8970
wleevy@nd.edu

Tracey Mulherin

Program Manager, ESTEEM

574.631.9579
tmulher1@nd.edu

David Murphy

Assistant Provost, Office of Innovation/IDEA Center, Executive Director for Student Entrepreneurship and the ESTEEM Graduate Program

574.631.5667
dmurph12@nd.edu

Olivia Poole

Assistant Director, Communications and Social Media


opoole@nd.edu

Patti Reinhardt

Director of Student Engagement, Competitions and Events

574.631.2499
preinhar@nd.edu

Kelley Rich

Interim Vice President and Associate Provost for Innovation & Executive Director of Commercialization

574.631.0515
krich2@nd.edu

Katherine Richards

Director of Intellectual Property and Contracts

574.631.1711
krichar8@nd.edu

Benjamin Sheyko

Technology Validation Manager

574.360.8251
bsheyko@nd.edu

Emily Stoler

Risk Assessment Program Manager

574-300-5614
epeter15@nd.edu

Nick Swisher

Director, Marketing, Communications and Events

574.631.2984
nswisher@nd.edu

Kunigunda Szentes

Venture Acceleration Manager

574.631.8531
kszentes@nd.edu

James Thompson

Associate Vice President for Innovation

574.631.1041
jthomp22@nd.edu

Tony Van Avermaete

Assistant Director, Innovation Lab

574.309.2422
avanaver@nd.edu

Jessie VanDeVeire

Events Program Manager

574.631.8825
jlacay1@nd.edu

MaryBeth Wegner

Derisking Manager

574.631.0388
mwegner2@nd.edu

Brandon Welsch

Graphic Designer

574.360.1445
bwelsch2@nd.edu

Michael Wicks

Senior Engineer and Designer


mwicks@nd.edu

Mackenzie Young

Student Team Event Coordinator & Administrative Support

574.631.1339
myoung26@nd.edu